How-to: Cancelling Uploads - Uploads Abbrechen

Practical instruction and advice on how to take advantage of TeamDrive's features - Praktische Anleitung und Ratschläge zur Nutzung der Vorteile von TeamDrive.

How-to: Cancelling Uploads - Uploads Abbrechen

Postby Kenneth » 27 Oct 2015, 17:22

Top: English
Darunter: Deutsch
Kenneth
 
Posts: 1237
Joined: 29 Aug 2012, 15:11

Cancel Uploads

Postby Kenneth » 26 Jul 2019, 11:31

To cancel an upload and delete the file from the file system and on the server, please do the following:

Locate and delete the desired file via the TeamDrive client. Navigate to "Trash" on the main menu, locate the file with the respective Space and delete the file from the Space's trash. The upload will then stop and the file will now be deleted both locally and on the server.

If you neither want to delete the local copy of the file nor upload the file to the server (e.g. you accidentally dragged a large file into a Space), you need to drag the file out of the Space via the file system. For TeamDrive the action of locally removing a file from a Space is the same as deleting the file. The file will then be moved to the Space's trash.

To cancel the upload, navigate to "Trash" on the main menu and delete the file as described above.
Kenneth
 
Posts: 1237
Joined: 29 Aug 2012, 15:11

Uploads Abbrechen

Postby Kenneth » 26 Jul 2019, 11:32

Um einen Upload abzubrechen und die Datei aus dem Dateisystem und auf dem Server zu löschen, machen Sie bitte Folgendes:

Suchen und löschen Sie die gewünschte Datei über den TeamDrive-Client. Navigieren Sie in der Hauptansicht zu "Papierkorb", suchen Sie die Datei innerhalb des entsprechenden Spaces und löschen Sie die Datei aus dem Papierkorb des Spaces. Der Upload wird dann abgebrochen und die Datei wird nun sowohl lokal als auch auf dem Server gelöscht.

Wenn Sie weder die lokale Kopie der Datei löschen noch die Datei auf den Server hochladen möchten (Sie haben z.B. versehentlich eine große Datei in einen Space verschoben), müssen Sie die Datei über das lokale Dateisystem aus dem Space verschieben. Für TeamDrive ist die Aktion des lokalen Entfernens einer Datei aus einem Space gleichbedeutend mit dem Löschen der Datei. Die Datei wird dann in den Papierkorb des Space verschoben.

Um den Upload abzubrechen, navigieren Sie in der Hauptansicht zu "Papierkorb" und löschen Sie die Datei wie oben beschrieben.
Kenneth
 
Posts: 1237
Joined: 29 Aug 2012, 15:11


Return to How-tos - Kurze Anleitungen

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron