How-to: Default Join Mode - Beitrittsvoreinstellung

Practical instruction and advice on how to take advantage of TeamDrive's features - Praktische Anleitung und Ratschläge zur Nutzung der Vorteile von TeamDrive.

How-to: Default Join Mode - Beitrittsvoreinstellung

Postby Kenneth » 28 Aug 2019, 11:28

Top: English
Darunter: Deutsch
Kenneth
 
Posts: 1237
Joined: 29 Aug 2012, 15:11

Configure the Default Join Mode for a Space

Postby Kenneth » 28 Aug 2019, 11:30

“Default Join Mode” describes the default way a Space will be joined. This is a global setting, which means the setting will be written to the server and applies to all users, who join the Space once the setting has been configured.

Below you will find short descriptions of the different join modes available to choose from:

‐ “Platform Default” is the default setting. This setting means the Space will be joined using the standard settings used for your platform. With that said, if you are using a desktop device, which traditionally uses Windows, Mac OS X or Linux operating systems, the Space will be joined with the setting “available offline” enabled (all Space data will be available for editing and viewing on your local device, even when an internet connection is not present). If you are using a mobile iOS or Android device or the TeamDrive web client, the Space will be joined with the setting “available offline” disabled (all Space data will not be available for editing or viewing on local devices, unless an internet connection is present). The offline availability of a Space can be changed at any time.

‐ “Available offline” configures the Space to be joined with the setting “available offline” enabled. This means all Space data will be available for editing and viewing on local devices, even when an internet connection is not present.

‐ “Not available offline” sets the Space to be joined with the setting “available offline” not enabled. This means all Space data will not be available for editing or viewing on local devices, unless an internet connection is present.

‐ “Virtual” configures the Space to be mounted using the virtual file system (VFS). VFS Spaces are joined with “available offline” disabled. To mount a Space using the VFS a professional client license is required. With that said, users without a professional client license, who join a Space which has a default join mode of “Virtual”, will automatically join the Space as “Not available offline” instead of “Virtual”. This is due to the user not meeting the client license requirements for using the VFS feature.


To configure a default join mode for a Space, please do the following:

When creating a new Space:
In the TeamDrive client, click on "create Space" (alternatively, you can drag and drop a folder you wish to convert into a Space into the TeamDrive client). Once the "create Space" window is visible, click on "show advanced options" > "default join mode" and select a default join mode for the Space.

For an existing Space:
Navigate to “Active Spaces”. Hover the mouse over the desired Space (on iOS and Android swipe the Space from right to left) and click on “i” to open the Space’s “Information” page. Click on “Advanced” > "Default Join Mode" > select a default join mode for the Space.
Kenneth
 
Posts: 1237
Joined: 29 Aug 2012, 15:11

Beitrittsvoreinstellung eines Spaces Konfigurieren

Postby Kenneth » 28 Aug 2019, 11:30

"Beitrittsvoreinstellung" beschreibt die Standard-Methode, wie einem Space beigetreten wird. Dies ist eine globale Einstellung, d.h. die Einstellung wird auf den Server geschrieben und gilt für alle Benutzer, die nach der Konfiguration der Einstellung dem Space beitreten.

Nachfolgend finden Sie kurze Beschreibungen der verschiedenen Betrittsmodi, aus denen Sie wählen können:

- "Plattformabhängige Voreinstellung" ist die Standardeinstellung. Diese Einstellung bedeutet, dass dem Space mit den für Ihre Plattform verwendeten Standardeinstellungen beigetreten wird. Wenn Sie jedoch ein Desktop-Gerät verwenden, das traditionell Windows-, Mac OS X- oder Linux-Betriebssysteme verwendet, wird dem Space mit der Einstellung "offline verfügbar" beigetreten (alle Spaces stehen zur Bearbeitung und Anzeige auf Ihrem lokalen Gerät zur Verfügung, auch wenn keine Internetverbindung vorhanden ist). Wenn Sie ein mobiles iOS- oder Android-Gerät oder den TeamDrive-WebClient verwenden, wird dem Space mit der Einstellung "Offline nicht verfügbar" beigetreten (die Space-Daten stehen nicht zur Bearbeitung oder Ansicht auf lokalen Geräten zur Verfügung, es sei denn, es ist eine Internetverbindung vorhanden). Die Offline-Verfügbarkeit eines Space kann jederzeit geändert werden.

- "Offline verfügbar" konfiguriert den Space mit der Einstellung "Offline verfügbar". Das bedeutet, dass nach dem Beitritt alle Space-Daten zur Bearbeitung und Anzeige auf lokalen Geräten zur Verfügung stehen, auch wenn keine Internetverbindung vorhanden ist.

- "Nicht offline verfügbar" konfiguriert den Space mit der Einstellung "Offline nicht verfügbar". Das bedeutet, dass nach dem Beitritt keine Space-Daten für die Bearbeitung oder Anzeige auf lokalen Geräten verfügbar sind, es sei denn, es besteht eine Internetverbindung.

- "Virtuell" konfiguriert den Space mit der Einstellung “Virtuelles Dateisystem (VFS)”. VFS-Spaces wird mit der Einstellung "Offline nicht verfügbar" beigetreten. Um einem Space mit dem VFS beizutreten, ist eine TeamDrive Professional Client-Lizenz erforderlich. Bei Benutzern ohne eine TeamDrive Professional Client-Lizenz erfolgt der Beitritt dann mit der Option "Offline nicht verfügbar"


So können Sie eine Beitrittsvoreinstellung für einen Space konfigurieren:

Beim Space-Erstellen:
Klicken Sie im TeamDrive-Client auf "Space erstellen" (alternativ können Sie einen Ordner, den Sie in einen Space konvertieren möchten, per Drag & Drop in den TeamDrive-Client ziehen). Sobald das Fenster "Space erstellen" sichtbar ist, klicken Sie auf "Erweiterte Optionen einblenden" > "Beitrittsvoreinstellung" und wählen Sie eine Beitrittsvoreinstellung.

Bei einem existierenden Space:
Klicken Sie im TeamDrive-Client auf “Aktive Spaces”. Bewegen Sie den Mauszeiger über den TeamDrive-Space (auf iOS und Android, wischen Sie den Space von rechts nach links) und klicken Sie auf “i”, um das “Information” -Fenster des Spaces zu öffnen. Klicken Sie dort auf "Erweitert" > "Beitrittsvoreinstellung" und wählen Sie eine Beitrittsvoreinstellung.
Kenneth
 
Posts: 1237
Joined: 29 Aug 2012, 15:11


Return to How-tos - Kurze Anleitungen

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron