Delete snapshots manually

Delete snapshots manually

Postby tantebootsy » 04 Nov 2020, 17:09

Dear TD-team,

I have a Space which is full so that data is not synced correctly anymore. As snapshots are taken into account into the space-size, I'd like to delete some snapshots manually. As far as I can see, this is not possible, right? It also seems like changing the number of days to keep snapshots also doesn't have an effect – the snapshots aren't deleted. Also deactivating snapshots completely doesn't delete them. Can you tell me, if there's any other way to delete snapshots?

Cheers,
Michael
tantebootsy
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 28 Jan 2020, 18:36

Re: Delete snapshots manually

Postby Kenneth » 06 Nov 2020, 12:06

https://teamdrive.com/en/server-snapshots/
Kenneth
 
Posts: 1240
Joined: 29 Aug 2012, 15:11

Re: Delete snapshots manually

Postby tantebootsy » 10 Nov 2020, 13:25

Dear Kenneth,

I had found this overview of the snapshots already. The problem is that the trash-icon doesn't appear when I hover a single shot. Version is 4.6.11 (2662) on Linux Mint.

Can you help me out?

Cheers,
Michael
tantebootsy
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 28 Jan 2020, 18:36

Re: Delete snapshots manually

Postby Kenneth » 18 Nov 2020, 10:05

Then you don't have the ability to delete individual snapshots. Either you do not have admin rights in the Space or you do not have a professional license. If you are admin but do not have a professional license, you only option is to disable server snapshots (all server snapshots will be deleted) and then reenabling this feature after about 10-15 minutes.
Kenneth
 
Posts: 1240
Joined: 29 Aug 2012, 15:11


Return to General Info, Support and Knowledge Base - Allegemeine Informationen, Support und Wissensdatenbank

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron