"Cleanup Storage" Button - "Speicherplatz Aufräumen" Knopf

"Cleanup Storage" Button - "Speicherplatz Aufräumen" Knopf

Postby Kenneth » 15 Jul 2019, 13:07

Top: English
Darunter: Deutsch
Kenneth
 
Posts: 1237
Joined: 29 Aug 2012, 15:11

"Cleanup Storage" Button - What does this button do?

Postby Kenneth » 15 Jul 2019, 13:07

TeamDrive uploads your files as Binary Large Objects, which are better known as BLOBs. In very rare occasions, incomplete and/or unreferenced BLOBs can end up on your cloud storage depot and take up needed cloud storage.

A common example of how this can happen is when, for example, you start uploading a file and in the midst of uploading the file you quit and uninstall TeamDrive because you were under the impression TeamDrive needed to be uninstalled before updating to the latest version. Well, uninstalling TeamDrive deletes the TeamDrive data directory, which is where BLOBs to be uploaded are stored until they have been completely uploaded and your client receives a confirmation from the server, that the file has been successfully uploaded. After reinstalling TeamDrive, this BLOB can neither continue to be uploaded nor can it be confirmed by the server, since the TeamDrive data directory was deleted during the inadvertent uninstalling of TeamDrive.

To free your cloud storage depot of these incomplete/unreferenced BLOBs it is necessary to run the function "cleanup storage" on the Space, in which the upload of the file took place.

To run the function "cleanup storage", please do the following (please be advised, that administrator rights in the Space are required):

Navigate to "Active Spaces". Hover the mouse over the desired Space (on iOS and Android swipe the Space from right to left) and click on “i” to open the Space’s “Information” page. From there, click on "server" and then on "cleanup storage".
Kenneth
 
Posts: 1237
Joined: 29 Aug 2012, 15:11

"Speicherplatz Aufräumen" Knopf - Wofür ist diese Funktion?

Postby Kenneth » 15 Jul 2019, 13:08

TeamDrive lädt Ihre Dateien als Binary Large Objects hoch, die besser bekannt sind als BLOBs. In sehr seltenen Fällen können unvollständige und / oder nicht-referenzierte BLOBs in Ihrem Cloud-Speicher-Depot landen und den benötigten Cloud-Speicher belegen.

Eine mögliche Ursache hierfür ist, dass TeamDrive während des Hochladens De-Installiert wurde. Bei einer Deinstallation von TeamDrive wird das TeamDrive-Datenverzeichnis gelöscht, in dem die hochzuladenden BLOBs gespeichert werden, bis sie vollständig hochgeladen sind und der TeamDrive Client vom Server eine Bestätigung erhält, dass die Datei erfolgreich hochgeladen wurde. Nach der Neuinstallation von TeamDrive kann dieses BLOB weder weiter hochgeladen noch vom Server bestätigt werden, da das TeamDrive-Datenverzeichnis bei der Deinstallation von TeamDrive gelöscht wurde.
Um Ihr Cloud-Speicher-Depot von diesen unvollständigen / nicht referenzierten BLOBs zu befreien, ist es notwendig, die Funktion "Speicherplatz Aufräumen" in dem Space auszuführen, in dem das Hochladen der Datei stattgefunden hat.

So können Sie die Funktion "Speicherplatz aufräumen" ausführen (bitte beachten Sie, dass Administratorrechte im Space erforderlich sind):

Klicken Sie im TeamDrive-Client auf “Aktive Spaces”. Bewegen Sie den Mauszeiger über den entsprechenden TeamDrive-Space (unter iOS und Android wischen Sie den Space von rechts nach links) und klicken Sie auf “i”, um das “Information” -Fenster des Spaces zu öffnen. Klicken Sie dort auf “Server” und klicken Sie anschließend auf "Speicherplatz aufräumen".
Kenneth
 
Posts: 1237
Joined: 29 Aug 2012, 15:11


Return to General Info, Support and Knowledge Base - Allegemeine Informationen, Support und Wissensdatenbank

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest