"Read" Rights in a Space - "Lesen" -Rechte in einem Space

"Read" Rights in a Space - "Lesen" -Rechte in einem Space

Postby Kenneth » 15 Jul 2019, 13:19

Top: English
Darunter: Deutsch
Kenneth
 
Posts: 1237
Joined: 29 Aug 2012, 15:11

"Read" Rights in a Space: Important Information

Postby Kenneth » 15 Jul 2019, 13:19

Being able to edit data within a Space is dependent on the user rights assigned to you for that Space. If you were given "read" rights, you are not allowed to make any changes to any of the files in the Space. If changes are made to any of the files in the Space, the changed files will no longer be automatically updated/synchronized, until you manually download the latest version from the server. You can manually update the file by removing the locally changed copy from the Space and disabling and reenabling, in the TeamDrive client, the offline availability of the file. If this is an issue pertaining to multiple files in the Space, it may be easier to simply restore the Space.


To change the offline availability of a Space, file or folder please do the following:

Navigate to "Activate Spaces" and locate the desired Space, file or folder. Hover the mouse over the desired Space, file or folder (on iOS and Android swipe the Space, file or folder from right to left) and click on the downward pointing arrow. Set "Change Offline Availability" to "Enable" or "Disable".

Offline available means that a file or the contents of a Space or folder will be downloaded and locally available on the device, independent of an active internet connection.


To restore a Space, please do the following:

Navigate to “Active Spaces”. Hover the mouse over the desired Space (on iOS and Android swipe the Space from right to left) and click on “i” to open the Space’s “Information” page. Scroll down and click on “Restore”. During a restore, the existing local Space folder is renamed to “<SPACENAME>_backup” and all files located in the Space at that time will remain in the renamed folder. With that said, any file changes that were not uploaded before the Space restoration was started must be manually added (e.g. by using drag and drop) to the newly restored Space. As the restoration process continues a new Space folder with the original name will be created and the Space’s contents will be either downloaded from the server or copied from the “<SPACENAME>_backup” folder. However, only those files and file versions which can be found on the server will be copied over from the “<SPACENAME>_backup” folder.
Kenneth
 
Posts: 1237
Joined: 29 Aug 2012, 15:11

"Lesen" -Zugriffsrechte in einem Space: Wichtige Infos

Postby Kenneth » 15 Jul 2019, 13:20

Die Möglichkeit, Daten innerhalb eines Space zu bearbeiten, hängt von den Benutzerrechten ab, die Ihnen für diesen Space zugewiesen wurden. Wenn Sie über die Berechtigung 'Lesen' verfügen, dürfen Sie keine Änderungen an den Dateien im Space vornehmen. Wenn Sie Änderungen an den Dateien im Space vornehmen, werden diese Dateien nicht weiter automatisch aktualisiert / synchronisiert, bis Sie sie manuell neu vom Server herunterladen. Sie können die Dateien manuell aktualisieren, wenn Sie die geänderte lokale Kopie entfernen und im TeamDrive-Client die Offline-Verfügbarkeit der entsprechenden Datei einmal aus- und wieder einschalten. Wenn dies mehrere Dateien betrifft, können Sie den Space wiederherstellen (Space>Information>Wiederherstellen).

So können Sie die Offline-Verfügbarkeit eines Spaces, Ordners oder einer Datei ändern:

Klicken Sie im TeamDrive-Client auf “Aktive Spaces” und suchen Sie den gewünschten Space, Ordner oder die gewünschte Datei aus. Bewegen Sie den Mauszeiger über den Space, Ordner oder die Datei (auf iOS und Android, wischen Sie den Space, Ordner oder die Datei von rechts nach links) und klicken Sie auf den Pfeil, der nach unten zeigt. Klicken Sie anschließend auf “Ein” oder “Aus”, um die Offline-Verfügbarkeit zu ändern.

Offline-Verfügbarkeit bedeutet, dass eine Datei oder der Inhalt eines Spaces oder Ordners auf die lokale Festplatte heruntergeladen wird und dort erreichbar ist, auch wenn keine Internetverbindung besteht.

So können Sie einen Space lokal wiederherstellen:

Klicken Sie im TeamDrive-Client auf “Aktive Spaces”. Bewegen Sie den Mauszeiger über den entsprechenden TeamDrive-Space (auf iOS und Android, wischen Sie den Space von rechts nach links) und klicken Sie auf “i”, um das “Information” -Fenster des Spaces zu öffnen. Scrollen Sie herunter, klicken Sie auf "Wiederherstellen" und anschließend wieder auf "Wiederherstellen". Beim Wiederherstellen eines Spaces wird der existierende lokale Space-Ordner im Dateisystem in "<SPACENAME>_backup" umbenannt (in diesem Ordner bleiben Ihre lokal geänderten Daten erhalten, die anschließend manuell in den neuen Space-Ordner verschoben werden müssen) und ein neuer Space-Ordner wird mit dem ursprünglichen Namen angelegt.
Kenneth
 
Posts: 1237
Joined: 29 Aug 2012, 15:11


Return to General Info, Support and Knowledge Base - Allegemeine Informationen, Support und Wissensdatenbank

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron