Page 1 of 1

Delete snapshots manually

PostPosted: 04 Nov 2020, 17:09
by tantebootsy
Dear TD-team,

I have a Space which is full so that data is not synced correctly anymore. As snapshots are taken into account into the space-size, I'd like to delete some snapshots manually. As far as I can see, this is not possible, right? It also seems like changing the number of days to keep snapshots also doesn't have an effect – the snapshots aren't deleted. Also deactivating snapshots completely doesn't delete them. Can you tell me, if there's any other way to delete snapshots?

Cheers,
Michael

Re: Delete snapshots manually

PostPosted: 06 Nov 2020, 12:06
by Kenneth
https://teamdrive.com/en/server-snapshots/

Re: Delete snapshots manually

PostPosted: 10 Nov 2020, 13:25
by tantebootsy
Dear Kenneth,

I had found this overview of the snapshots already. The problem is that the trash-icon doesn't appear when I hover a single shot. Version is 4.6.11 (2662) on Linux Mint.

Can you help me out?

Cheers,
Michael

Re: Delete snapshots manually

PostPosted: 18 Nov 2020, 10:05
by Kenneth
Then you don't have the ability to delete individual snapshots. Either you do not have admin rights in the Space or you do not have a professional license. If you are admin but do not have a professional license, you only option is to disable server snapshots (all server snapshots will be deleted) and then reenabling this feature after about 10-15 minutes.