admin tools

Questions and information regarding the TeamDrive Personal Server - Fragen und Informationen zum TeamDrive Personal Server

admin tools

Postby MarcinK » 24 Nov 2015, 13:45

Is there any admin tools for example to check which Space is contains most of data?
MarcinK

Re: admin tools

Postby Kenneth » 24 Nov 2015, 14:51

In the form that you describe, no. However, you can see the size of a Space by looking at the Space info screen and selecting "size and files". You can also look at the properties of your Spaces in the local file system to get an idea of which Space could possibly be the largest.
Kenneth

Postby MarcinK » 24 Nov 2015, 15:12

I'm a admin of server which runs TeamDrive (Personal Server). I don't have access to all Spaces in TeamDrive client and I don't want to. Team Drive service is for regular employees in my company. I have TD client for test service only. Is there any comfortable way to admin TD?
MarcinK

Postby Kenneth » 24 Nov 2015, 15:21

Sorry, I was thinking only of the TeamDrive client.

If you have access to the server you can look directly into the folder the Spaces are hosted in. It will be called, by default, "repo1". You can get the properties of those folders to see which one is the largest. The number on those folders within the "repo1" folder are the Space ID numbers. If you would like to see the names of the Spaces you need to enable the setting in the server configuration file to show the names of the Spaces. Otherwise you will just see the Space ID number. However, be advised that people may have the same names for their Spaces, even though the Spaces will ultimately have different ID numbers so it will most likely be less of a hassle to use the Space ID numbers to identify the Spaces.
Kenneth

Postby MarcinK » 24 Nov 2015, 15:28

I have 'data' directory in tdps directory. In 'data' directory I have directories with IDs in names.