How-to: Cancelling Uploads

Practical instruction and advice on how to take advantage of TeamDrive's features.

How-to: Cancelling Uploads

Postby Kenneth » 27 Oct 2015, 17:22

In TeamDrive 4 it is now possible to cancel uploads. In most cases this will apply to the unwanted uploading of large files.

To cancel an upload and delete the file from the file system and on the server, delete the file via the TeamDrive client, go to Trash on the main menu and delete the file from the Space's respective Trash. The upload with then stop and the file will now be deleted both locally and on the server.

If you do not want to delete the local copy of the file AND you do not want to upload the file to server (e.g. you accidentally dragged a large file into a Space) you need to drag the file out of the Space via the file system. For TeamDrive this action is the same as deleting the file and the file will be moved to the Space's Trash folder. Now, to cancel the upload, open the TeamDrive client go to Trash on the main menu and delete the file from the Space's respective Trash. The upload with then stop and the file will be deleted on the server.
Kenneth
 
Posts: 917
Joined: 29 Aug 2012, 15:11

Return to How-to's

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest