Page 1 of 1

How-to: Restore a Space - Space Wiederherstellen

PostPosted: 04 Jun 2019, 10:06
by Kenneth
Top: English
Darunter: Deutsch

Restore a Space or Restore a Space from Scratch

PostPosted: 04 Jun 2019, 10:08
by Kenneth
To restore a Space from scratch, please do the following:

Navigate to “Active Spaces”. Hover the mouse over the desired Space (on iOS and Android swipe the Space from right to left) and click on “i” to open the Space’s “Information” page. Scroll down and click on “Restore” > “Advanced” > “Rejoin from scratch”. During a restore, the existing local Space folder is renamed to “<SPACENAME>_backup” and all files located in the Space at that time will remain in the renamed folder. With that said, any file changes that were not uploaded before the Space restoration was started must be manually added (e.g. by using drag and drop) to the newly restored Space. As the restoration process continues a new Space folder with the original name will be created and the Space’s contents will be either downloaded from the server or copied from the “<SPACENAME>_backup” folder. However, only those files and file versions which can be found on the server will be copied over from the “<SPACENAME>_backup” folder. When restoring a Space from scratch the entire log history of a Space is read. Join times can vary depending on how many events there are in the Space i.e. how big the history is.


To restore a Space, please do the following:

Navigate to “Active Spaces”. Hover the mouse over the desired Space (on iOS and Android swipe the Space from right to left) and click on “i” to open the Space’s “Information” page. Scroll down and click on “Restore”. During a restore, the existing local Space folder is renamed to “<SPACENAME>_backup” and all files located in the Space at that time will remain in the renamed folder. With that said, any file changes that were not uploaded before the Space restoration was started must be manually added (e.g. by using drag and drop) to the newly restored Space. As the restoration process continues a new Space folder with the original name will be created and the Space’s contents will be either downloaded from the server or copied from the “<SPACENAME>_backup” folder. However, only those files and file versions which can be found on the server will be copied over from the “<SPACENAME>_backup” folder.

Space Vollständig oder Ganz Normal Wiederherstellen

PostPosted: 04 Jun 2019, 10:09
by Kenneth
So können Sie einen lokalen Space vollständig wiederherstellen:

Klicken Sie im TeamDrive-Client auf “Aktive Spaces”. Bewegen Sie den Mauszeiger über den entsprechenden TeamDrive-Space und klicken Sie auf “i”, um das “Information” -Fenster des Spaces zu öffnen. Scrollen Sie herunter, klicken Sie auf "Wiederherstellen", danach auf "Erweitert" und anschließend auf "Vollständige Wiederherstellung". Bei einer vollständigen Wiederherstellung eines Spaces wird der existierende lokale Space-Ordner im Dateisystem in "<SPACENAME>_backup" umbenannt (in diesem Ordner bleiben Ihre lokal geänderten Daten erhalten, die anschließend manuell in den neuen Space-Ordner verschoben werden müssen) und ein neuer Space-Ordner wird mit dem ursprünglichen Namen angelegt. Bei einer vollständigen Wiederherstellung wird die komplette Historie des Spaces erneut eingelesen. Abhängig von der Anzahl der Ereignisse in der Historie des Spaces, kann die Zeit der vollständigen Wiederherstellung eines Spaces unterschiedlich lange dauern.


So können Sie einen Space lokal wiederherstellen:

Klicken Sie im TeamDrive-Client auf “Aktive Spaces”. Bewegen Sie den Mauszeiger über den entsprechenden TeamDrive-Space und klicken Sie auf “i”, um das “Information” -Fenster des Spaces zu öffnen. Scrollen Sie herunter, klicken Sie auf "Wiederherstellen" und anschließend wieder auf "Wiederherstellen". Beim Wiederherstellen eines Spaces wird der existierende lokale Space-Ordner im Dateisystem in "<SPACENAME>_backup" umbenannt (in diesem Ordner bleiben Ihre lokal geänderten Daten erhalten, die anschließend manuell in den neuen Space-Ordner verschoben werden müssen) und ein neuer Space-Ordner wird mit dem ursprünglichen Namen angelegt.