How-to: Empty the Trash - Papierkorb Eines Spaces Entleeren

Practical instruction and advice on how to take advantage of TeamDrive's features - Praktische Anleitung und Ratschläge zur Nutzung der Vorteile von TeamDrive.

How-to: Empty the Trash - Papierkorb Eines Spaces Entleeren

Postby Kenneth » 04 Jun 2019, 10:57

Top: English
Darunter: Deutsch
Kenneth
 
Posts: 1216
Joined: 29 Aug 2012, 15:11

Manually or Automatically Empty a Space's Trash

Postby Kenneth » 04 Jun 2019, 10:58

To manually empty a Space’s trash, please do the following:

In TeamDrive’s main view, click on the section “Trash”. Hover the mouse over the desired Space (on iOS and Android swipe the Space from right to left) and click on the trash can to delete the entire contents of the Space’s trash from the server. If you would like to only delete specific files from a Space’s trash, click directly on the Space to enter the Space. Hover the mouse over the desired file or folder (on iOS and Android swipe the file or folder from right to left) and click on the trash can to delete the file or folder from the trash and ultimately from the server.


To configure automatic trash cleanup for a Space, please do the following:

Navigate to “Active Spaces”. Hover the mouse over the desired Space (on iOS and Android swipe the Space from right to left) and click on “i” to open the Space’s “Information” page. Click on “Advanced” > “Delete Files in Trash After” to configure a time interval for when files should be automatically deleted from a Space's trash and ultimately from the server.

Please be advised that all files deleted from the server remain, initially, in a server snapshot for 30 days (default setting) or until the server snapshots are manually deleted. Whichever comes first. As long as the server snapshots feature is activated, files deleted from the trash will appear to be deleted from the server but will actually remain stored in a server snapshot, until the snapshot has been deleted. This is a recovery feature developed to give users the possibility to restore files inadvertently deleted from the trash or to restore Spaces which fell victim to ransom viruses (e.g. Locky).
Kenneth
 
Posts: 1216
Joined: 29 Aug 2012, 15:11

Papierkorb Eines Spaces Manuell oder Automatisch Entleeren

Postby Kenneth » 04 Jun 2019, 10:59

So können Sie den Papierkorb eines Spaces manuell leeren:

Klicken Sie in der Hauptansicht des TeamDrive-Clients “Papierkorb”. Bewegen Sie den Mauszeiger über den entsprechenden TeamDrive-Space (unter iOS und Android wischen Sie den Space von rechts nach links) und klicken Sie auf das Papierkorb-Symbol, um den gesamten Papierkorb des Spaces zu leeren. Wenn Sie bestimmte Dateien oder bestimmten Ordner vom Papierkorb des Spaces löschen möchten, klicken Sie einmal auf den Space, um den Inhalt des Spaces zu sehen. Bewegen Sie den Mauszeiger über den entsprechenden Ordner oder die entsprechende Datei (unter iOS und Android wischen Sie den Ordner oder die Datei von rechts nach links) und klicken Sie auf das Papierkorb-Symbol, um den Ordner oder die Datei vom Server zu löschen.

So können Sie den Papierkorb eines Spaces einstellen, damit er automatisch geleert wird:

Klicken Sie im TeamDrive-Client auf “Aktive Spaces”. Bewegen Sie den Mauszeiger über den entsprechenden TeamDrive-Space (unter iOS und Android wischen Sie den Space von rechts nach links) und klicken Sie auf “i”, um das “Information” -Fenster des Spaces zu öffnen. Klicken Sie dort auf “Erweitert” > “Lösche Dateien im Papierkorb nach”, um ein Zeitintervall das automatische Leeren des Papierkorbs auszuwählen.

Achtung: Vom Server gelöschten Dateien bleiben in Ihrem TeamDrive-Cloud-Speicher-Depot, bis die entsprechenden Server-Snapshots vom Server gelöscht werden oder ablaufen. Solange das Server-Snapshots-Feature eingeschaltet ist, werden Dateien, die Sie vom Papierkorb eines Spaces entleert haben, nicht sofort vom Server gelöscht sondern erst in einem Server-Snapshot gespeichert, falls Sie innerhalb der nächsten 30 Tage (Default-Einstellung) merken, dass Sie diese Dateien eigentlich nicht permanent vom Server löschen mochten.
Kenneth
 
Posts: 1216
Joined: 29 Aug 2012, 15:11


Return to How-tos - Kurze Anleitungen

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest