how do I rejoind or re-use a space that I just left from?

English und auf Deutsch

how do I rejoind or re-use a space that I just left from?

Postby mioan » 19 Aug 2015, 09:27

In an attempt to establish a sync with TD on two folders that are already synced by another sync software that is retiring, I specified a wrong storage path (actually TD created a subfolder with the space name, inside the folder I wanted it to sync).
Then, to avoid the unneeded big sync job, I clicked the (trash can) button to leave the space.

Now, I want to start over again.
But I cannot find how to rejoin that space.
It is no longed in the inactive spaces.

Both computers are synced with the same TD account.
Please let me know how to proceed.

kr
Mike
mioan
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 19 Aug 2015, 08:52

Re: how do I rejoind or re-use a space that I just left from

Postby mioan » 19 Aug 2015, 11:14

I think I found the solution myself.
I went to a device (IOS) that had this space activated ,
slided the space to see the totally hidden options (it should have the down arrow there, like the case of PC),
and clicked on the icon of a person (that does not give any indication what this means).
The software resent the invitation I wanted.

I believe the UI needs a lot of improvements.
It should not put the user in the position to click on icons that he cannot understand nor predict what will happen.
mioan
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 19 Aug 2015, 08:52


Return to General Info

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron