Space Level

The “Inactive Spaces” tab displays all deactivated and imported Spaces.

Inactive Spaces are Spaces, which have had their synchronization disabled. A deactivated Space still appears in the local file system (if the files were already there before the Space was deactivated) and navigation through the Space is still possible, however, the Space will no longer be actively synced with the server. With that said, deactivated Spaces will not be locally updated until the Space has been reactivated.

Imported Spaces and deactivated Spaces are both displayed under the section “Inactive Spaces”. If deactivated and imported Spaces are displayed in the list at the same time, the deactivated Spaces will always be the uppermost Spaces in the list and will be separated from the imported Spaces by a small gap. The imported Spaces will also be ‘colorless’, i.e. they will have a pale gray tone.

Space Level

Postby Kenneth » 01 Feb 2016, 16:23

Expanding (desktop and tablet computers) or swiping a deactivated Space from either right-to-left or left-to-right (mobile devices) will display the following options:

en_4-5_inactive-spaces_01.png
en_4-5_inactive-spaces_01.png (6.76 KiB) Viewed 2080 times
en_4-5_inactive-spaces_02.png
en_4-5_inactive-spaces_02.png (6.83 KiB) Viewed 2080 times
en_4-5_inactive-spaces_03.png
en_4-5_inactive-spaces_03.png (7.16 KiB) Viewed 2080 times
Kenneth
 
Posts: 1250
Joined: 29 Aug 2012, 15:11

Information

Postby Kenneth » 01 Feb 2016, 16:23

A deactivated Space’s information screen provides the user with all there is to know about the deactivated Space.

- “Members” displays a list of the existing Space members.
- “Space Location” displays the local path of the Space.
- “Size and Files” displays the total size of the Space on the server, the total size of the Space in the local file system, the total size of the Space’s trashed files, the total number of files in the Space (on the server), the total number of the Space’s files on the local device and the total number of trashed files.
- “Server” displays the owner of the Space, the Space ID number, the Space’s server URL, the total amount of storage on the depot the Space is hosted on and the amount of storage already used (on the host depot).
- “Activate” reactivates the Space. Activating a Space re-enables the synchronization for that Space.
- “Delete” deletes a Space either locally or from the server.
- “Restore” downloads a fresh copy of the Space from the server. The existing Space will be renamed to ‘SpaceName_backup’. After the restoration has been completed, the ‘_backup’ folder can be deleted. After restoration the Space will automatically marked as ‘active’.
Kenneth
 
Posts: 1250
Joined: 29 Aug 2012, 15:11

Comments

Postby Kenneth » 01 Feb 2016, 16:23

All comments left on the Space, before the Space’s deactivation, can be viewed here. New comments will, however, not be displayed while the Space is in the ‘deactivated’ state.
Kenneth
 
Posts: 1250
Joined: 29 Aug 2012, 15:11

Leave or Delete Space

Postby Kenneth » 01 Feb 2016, 16:24

This option allows you to delete the Space from the server (only users with administrator rights in a Space can delete a Space from the server) or leave the Space (delete the Space from the TeamDrive client but keep the local copy in the file system)*.

*It is only possible to retain the Space in the local file system on desktop and tablet computers.

In the TeamDrive client it is still possible to navigate through a Space after the Space has been deactivated. It is not, however, possible to delete any files in the Space (via the TeamDrive client). Due to the Space’s synchronization being disabled, the information that a file or folder should be deleted cannot be sent to the host server, thus deleting files from inactive Spaces is disabled for the user as long as the Space is deactivated.
Kenneth
 
Posts: 1250
Joined: 29 Aug 2012, 15:11


Return to Inactive Spaces

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron