Space Level

The “Active Spaces” tab displays all currently active Spaces. This is, essentially, TeamDrive’s main tab.

Space Level

Postby Kenneth » 01 Feb 2016, 16:38

Expanding (desktop and tablet computers) or swiping Spaces from either right-to-left or left-to-right (mobile devices) will display the following options:

en_4-4_active-spaces_01.png
en_4-4_active-spaces_01.png (7.36 KiB) Viewed 2652 times
en_4-4_active-spaces_02.png
en_4-4_active-spaces_02.png (7.23 KiB) Viewed 2652 times
en_4-4_active-spaces_03.png
en_4-4_active-spaces_03.png (7.62 KiB) Viewed 2652 times
en_4-4_active-spaces_04.png
en_4-4_active-spaces_04.png (7.11 KiB) Viewed 2652 times
en_4-4_active-spaces_05.png
en_4-4_active-spaces_05.png (7.53 KiB) Viewed 2652 times
Kenneth
 
Posts: 1250
Joined: 29 Aug 2012, 15:11

Invite Members

Postby Kenneth » 01 Feb 2016, 16:39

Enter the username or email address of the friend, family member or colleague you wish to share your files with and click or tap the ‘+’ symbol to add the user to the invitation list. Expand the added username or email address (desktop and tablet computers) or swipe it from right-to-left (mobile devices) and select the key symbol to assign user rights. Afterwards, click or tap “invite” and that’s it.
Kenneth
 
Posts: 1250
Joined: 29 Aug 2012, 15:11

Information

Postby Kenneth » 01 Feb 2016, 16:39

A Space’s information screen provides the user with all there is to know about the Space.


- Clicking on the Space’s name allows you to rename the Space. More information on this topic can be found in the section “Renaming a Space”.
- “Members” displays a list of existing Space members and allows you to re-invite existing Space members and/or change Space members’ rights within the Space.

o Members

Expanding (desktop and tablet computers) or swiping a user from either right-to-left or left-to-right (mobile devices) will display the following options:

en_4-4-1-2_members_01.png
en_4-4-1-2_members_01.png (7.29 KiB) Viewed 2652 times
en_4-4-1-2_members_02.png
en_4-4-1-2_members_02.png (7.46 KiB) Viewed 2652 times
en_4-4-1-2_members_03.png
en_4-4-1-2_members_03.png (7.3 KiB) Viewed 2652 times
en_4-4-1-2_members_04.png
en_4-4-1-2_members_04.png (7.16 KiB) Viewed 2652 times


 Information

• “Permissions” allows you to adjust the user’s right within a Space. For more information on permissions please see the section “User Rights Overview”.
• “Email” displays the user’s email address.
• “Phone” displays the user’s office or landline telephone number.
• “Mobile” displays the user’s mobile phone number.
• “Remove” removes the user from the Space.

 Set Permissions

This option allows you to adjust the user’s right within a Space. For more information on permissions please see the section “User Rights Overview”.

 Re-invite

This option allows you to re-invite the user to the Space even if an invitation has already been sent or the user has already joined the Space.

 Remove

Select this option to remove the user from the Space (if you have the necessary rights in the Space to remove users).

- “Space Location” displays the local path of the Space. A Space can be moved by changing the local path. More information on this topic can be found the section “Moving a Space to a Different Location”.

- “Size and Files” displays the total size of the Space on the server, the total size of the Space in the local file system, the total size of the Space’s trashed files, the total number of files in the Space (on the server), the total number of the Space’s files on the local device and the total number of trashed files.

- “Server” displays the owner of the Space, the Space ID number, the Space’s server URL, the total amount of storage on the depot the Space is hosted on and the amount of storage already used (on the host depot). If the host depot is running out storage, use the “Inform Owner” button to notify the Space owner that their host depot is almost full and more storage should be purchased.
- “Advanced” displays the option to:

* enable or disable the “Scan on Startup” option for the Space
* switch from automatic scanning to periodic scanning (“Scanning and Monitoring”—periodic scanning is highly recommended for users with Spaces hosted on a network drive) and set the “Scan Interval”
* “Delete files in the trash after…” a certain period of time and the option to set a “Max [number of] versions [to be] stored on [the] server”
* “Scan now”. “Scan now” triggers a manual scan of the local Space. All local changes recognized by TeamDrive will then be uploaded to the server.
* “Create Snapshot”. “Create Snapshot” triggers the creation of a snapshot of the Space’s event history and syncs the snapshot with the server. Snapshots are used when joining Spaces to allow users to join Spaces faster and avoid downloading the entire event history of a Space.


- “Available offline” toggles the Space’s offline availability on or off. Please see the sub-section “Offline Availability” for more details on a Space’s offline availability.

- “Deactivate” deactivates the Space. A deactivated Space still appears in the local file system (if the files were already there before the Space was deactivated), however, it will no longer be synced. Deactivating a Space disables the synchronization for that Space.

- “Delete” deletes a Space either locally or from the server.

- “Restore” downloads a fresh copy of the Space from the server. The existing Space will be renamed to ‘SpaceName_backup’. After the restoration has been completed, the ‘_backup’ folder can be deleted. Advanced ‘join modes’ can be used when restoring a Space. More information on ‘join modes’ can be found in the section “Space Join Modes: “Advanced…” Option When Joining a Space”.
Kenneth
 
Posts: 1250
Joined: 29 Aug 2012, 15:11

Offline Availability

Postby Kenneth » 01 Feb 2016, 16:39

The offline availability of a Space can be enabled or disabled here.

If the offline availability of a Space is disabled, the Space will no longer be automatically synced to the local file system. The files will, however, still be available in the TeamDrive client and files must be individually downloaded by clicking or tapping on them. When the offline availability of a Space is enabled, all changes in the Space, including new files that are added, will be automatically downloaded and marked as “offline available” as soon as an internet connection is present.
Kenneth
 
Posts: 1250
Joined: 29 Aug 2012, 15:11

Comments

Postby Kenneth » 01 Feb 2016, 16:40

A comment for a Space can be left here. Once you have left a comment on the Space, expand the added comment (desktop and tablet computers) or swipe it from right-to-left (mobile devices) and select the envelope symbol to send the comment via email to other Space members.
Kenneth
 
Posts: 1250
Joined: 29 Aug 2012, 15:11

Leave or Delete Space

Postby Kenneth » 01 Feb 2016, 16:40

This option allows you to delete the Space from the server (only users with administrator rights in a Space can delete a Space from the server) or leave the Space (delete the Space from the TeamDrive client but keep the local copy in the file system)*.

*It is only possible to retain the Space in the local file system on desktop and tablet computers.
Kenneth
 
Posts: 1250
Joined: 29 Aug 2012, 15:11


Return to Active Spaces

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron