Leave SharedSpace / Delete SharedSpace

Leave SharedSpace / Delete SharedSpace

Postby palladian » 27 Feb 2009, 12:03

Hello again,

When right-clicking on a SharedSpace, what is the difference between Leave SharedSpace and Delete SharedSpace ?

Both seem to do the same : to delete the selected SharedSpace.

Thanks,

Palladian
palladian
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 24 Feb 2009, 19:24

Re: Leave SharedSpace / Delete SharedSpace

Postby volkeroboda » 27 Feb 2009, 20:20

Hi
When leaving a shared space all data is still on the server. After leaving a space you ca join the space later again.

Volker
volkeroboda
TeamDrive Team Member
 
Posts: 583
Joined: 10 Jul 2008, 19:53

Re: Leave SharedSpace / Delete SharedSpace

Postby palladian » 27 Feb 2009, 22:04

Well, it also asks to confirm deletion when you "leave".
palladian
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 24 Feb 2009, 19:24

Re: Leave SharedSpace / Delete SharedSpace

Postby Patrik.Dusek » 03 Mar 2009, 14:10

Hi Palladian,

the message for deletion can also appear when you leave a space. This happens when you're the last
administrator of the space. Every space needs at least one adminstrator otherwise nobody would be
able to delete the space in the future.

Best regards,
Patrik Dusek
Patrik.Dusek
TeamDrive Team Member
 
Posts: 247
Joined: 17 Jun 2008, 14:21

Re: Leave SharedSpace / Delete SharedSpace

Postby palladian » 03 Mar 2009, 21:33

Ok, I understand now.

Thanks,

Palladian
palladian
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 24 Feb 2009, 19:24


Return to UI (Interface)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron