We are currently checking if we can use Teamdrive for our Business.
One very important question couldn´t be answered by the FAQ or this Forum:
If one of the Devices gets lost/stolen (Smartphone/Notebook...) how can we:
1. Stop the synchronisation to this Device?
2. Delete the Files which already have been transfered to this Device?
Do we have to delete this User? but then this user cant use any of his/her other devices (hopefully this user has not lost every Notebook, Tablet, Phone which is synced via Teamdrive).
So deleting a User and reinstallation on every (remaining) client would take some Time and efford, which we would like to avoid.
But even if we delete this user, the files which are on this lost/stolen Device still remain on it. Not very secure...
Are there any possibilitys i have missed?
Is such a Feature planed for future releases?
@MODs: If this is the wrong place for such a question, please move this thread to the right place.